America’s use of the N word part 1 and 2 w/ Don Lemon of CNN News – From The Books of Mark

I think Buck Davis said it best in part 1!!

http://www.cnn.com/video/?/video/bestoftv/2013/06/30/exp-don-sat-night.cnn

 

And Don laid it straight in Part 2. Let the marketplace decide her fate. If we don’t like it don’t buy it. The LGBT community did this when they boycotted Target and Chick-Fil-A
http://cnn.com/video/data/2.0/video/bestoftv/2013/06/30/exp-don-sat-night2.cnn.html

And the follow up in preparation of tonight’s 7pm story with Don
http://cnn.com/video/data/2.0/video/bestoftv/2013/06/27/exp-erin-sot-lemon-the-power-of-the-n-word.cnn.html

1 Comment

Filed under In the news

One response to “America’s use of the N word part 1 and 2 w/ Don Lemon of CNN News – From The Books of Mark

  1. Thanks for posting these! Confession: I looked at it when you first posted this post and then I had to close the computer…blah blah anyway the only thing I found hypocritical is Dr. Walsh: she’s VERY PRO WOMEN. She buys this stuff and lets her daughter’s listen to it? At the end she said, “I’m still gonna sing along to it in my car!” I find that hard to believe but I was always suspicious of her anyway. Part of the reason I grew out of hip hop is because I got tired of being called a “ho.” And the n-word on top of that too? Please. But I was 24, months away from getting my masters and thought: “Why am I listening to music that refers to me as a ho?” Self, grow up. Shame though. Hip Hop used to be a positive thing…

Leave a Reply

